Monday, December 17, 2018

top 3 facts about new zealand

1. The Maori name of New Zealand is Aotearoa which means the land of the long white cloud.

2. New Zealand was once governed as part of the territory of New South Wales and later a part of Australia.

3.It is one of the three countries in the world that has two official national anthems of equal standing.  The first is God Save the Queen and the other is God Defend New Zealand.

thanks and I hope that you learnt more about new zealand blog you later

1 comment:

  1. Kia ora Sydney,

    Congratulations on completing your very fist post for this programme. I am so excited to see that you have decided to join us on this journey. We now have about 70 other students who are doing the activities with you this summer. I am sure we will see more students jump on as the summer goes on. Isn't that awesome.

    What a great way to kickstart your journey. You have shared three very fascinating facts about Aotearoa. I did not know that New Zealand was once governed by Australia. Do you know when we became an independent country? I did a bit of research and read about the Declaration of Independence. Maybe you could use this to do some of your own research and share with me what lead New Zealand to becoming an independent country.

    I love the post that you have put together, thank you for sharing it with us. Maybe next time, you could include an introduction at the beginning of your post. This could help explain the activity to anyone visiting your blog site.

    I cannot wait to see more posts from you. Enjoy your last day of school.

    Ka kite,
    Megan :)